The Reports Dashboard allows users to view recruitment activities clearly at a glance.

Firefish let's you create multiple dashboards for different reporting purposes. You can share dashboards with all users, a specific team or set as private for your personal use.

Within each dashboard, you can add up to 16 different Cards to get a visual insight into individual recruiter performance and the business as a whole.

You can customise which reports you want to see, filter by individual users or activities and compare numbers to previous periods as a benchmark.

Click to jump to the section you'd like to learn more about:


Accessing your dashboard

To access your Reports Dashboard, go to Analyse > Reports Dashboard in the main menu:

You’ll notice there are already some cards on your Dashboard – these are the default cards and can be edited or removed at any time.

You can drag and move the cards around and resize them easily using the cursor. The colours used on your dashboard are based on your chosen Firefish colour scheme.

Creating, editing and deleting a dashboard

Creating a new dashboard

Within Analyse > Reports Dashboard; click on the dashboard title at the top of the page and select +Add:

Next, you'll have the option the name your dashboard, set the sharing options and set the permissions for users who can access the dashboard.

Choose from one of the following sharing options:

  • Private: the dashboard will only be visible to you.

  • Team: select a Team who'll be able to view the dashboard.

  • Everyone: all users will be able to view the dashboard.

Choose the permissions for any user who can view the dashboard:

  • View Only: any user with visibility of the dashboard will not be able to make any changes.

  • View and Edit: any user who has visibility of the dashboard will be able to change the dashboard name and edit/add/remove report cards.

Once you've decided on your dashboard settings, click Save to create the dashboard.

Your new dashboard will be added to the list of available dashboards. Now it's time to create report cards on your dashboard.

Editing a dashboard

When viewing a list of dashboard you have visibility of, click the Actions button, and then the blue pencil icon to edit a dashboard:

For your own dashboards, you can always edit the name, sharing options and permissions as well as the report cards within the dashboard.

For dashboards where you have 'View and Edit' permission, you can edit the name of the dashboard as well as the report cards within the dashboard.

For dashboards where you have 'View Only' permission, you won't be able to edit the name or report cards within the dashboard.

Deleting a dashboard

You're only able to delete a dashboard which you have created. To do this, simply click the Actions button, then the delete icon, then Confirm:

Setting a default dashboard

You can set a default dashboard by clicking the star icon to the left of the dashboard name - this will then become the dashboard you see each time you go to Analyse > Reports Dashboard:


Filtering your dashboard

You can choose the data you want to see using the Viewing for filter at the top where you can filter by time period, user and/or team.

Firefish dashboard filter options

Filtering by time period

When filtering by time period, you can select a time block (this week, last week, etc.) or a custom period and add in the relevant dates.

You can then choose to compare to the previous year or the previous time period. Once the time filter is set, hover over the graph to see if your figures are up or down on the previous time period.

Filtering by user

When filtering by user, you can choose to view data for just one user or select multiple users and this will clearly show how the data compares between users.

Note When no users are selected, the dashboard will show data for all users.

You can also filter by ‘Candidate’ which will include all Web and Advert registrations as these actions are performed by a candidate:

Reports dashboard filter options

Filtering by team

When filtering by team, this will automatically pull up data for all individual users in that team. Remember, Teams can be managed via the Team Structure page.


Managing your dashboard permissions

Super Users control which users can view what data on the Reports Dashboard.

To manage user dashboard visibility, go to Settings > User Management > User Permissions.

Here, you’ll see an option to choose which users can View Other Users’ reports. This gives you the option to limit whether users can see only their own data or also data of their team members.

User management settings menu
View other user's reports menu

Placement Owner

If the reports dashboard placement owner is set to “Job Owner” or “User making the Placement” the reports dashboard will use this information.

When the placement owner setting is set to Job Owner the user on the placement will show on the reports dashboard, the user that is populated on the placement page.

If the placement owner setting is set to User making the placement will show on the reports dashboard, the user that performed the placement action.


Viewing and exporting data

You can also click into the records on the graph to view the data behind the numbers and see the candidates name along with other columns which you’ve enabled for that report card.

Super Users will also be able to manage which users are able to export this data via the permissions on the User Management page.

Each data view will have a generated title, that will be a description of the records you are viewing.


Dashboard Features by Site Type

Basic Sites

Every Basic user has their own private Dashboard which only they can view.

Professional Sites

Every Professional user has their own private Dashboard which, like Basic, only they can view. However, those using Professional Sites can also have up to 10 shared dashboards across their company. As detailed above, these can be:

  • Private: the dashboard will only be visible to you.

  • Team: select a Team who'll be able to view the dashboard.

  • Everyone: all users will be able to view the dashboard.

Once you reach the limit of 10 shared dashboards across your company, you won't be able to create any more. Private dashboards won't be counted in the 10 shared dashboards across the company and dashboard owners can also delete them to make space if needed.

Enterprise Sites

On Enterprise there is no limit to the number of Dashboards which can be created and shared.

Did this answer your question?