If you're a Super User, the User Permission settings allows you to control which users have access to what in your Firefish system based on user role.

To access, go to Settings > User Management > User Permissions.

Firefish user management and user permission settings

Simply click the tick box to enable or disable each permission. You'll see each user type listed across the top of the page:

CV Preview Download

This controls whether a user of a certain role is able to download CVs.


Print

Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to print from within Firefish. When disabled, pages will be blanked when print is attempted.


CSV / Word Exports
Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to export data via CSV / Word reports.


Edit Formatted CVs
Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to edit formatted CVs.


To Do list - Compliance
This controls whether a user of a certain role is able to view the Compliance section of the To Do list.


View Other Users' To Do List
This controls whether a user of a certain role is able to view other recruiters To Do lists. Users that do not have this permission enabled will not see a User drop down option on their Dashboard, To Do Lists or Quick Links.

To Do List Completion
This controls whether a user of a certain role is able to complete other team members To Do lists.

These permissions are linked, meaning a user can't have permission to complete other users to do lists without also having permission to view other users to do lists.

This functionality requires users to be members of the same Team; otherwise you won't have permission to complete another's To Do List items even if the setting is enabled. You can find out more about setting up Teams here.


Edit/Delete Own Actions
This controls whether a user of a certain role is able to edit or delete their own actions performed on records.

Edit/Delete User Actions
This controls whether a user of a certain role is able to editor delete actions performed by others on records.

These permissions are linked, meaning a user can't have permission to edit or delete other users actions without also having permission to edit or delete their own actions.


Candidate Deletion Single
Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to delete a candidate (via a candidates record, candidate search or compliance to do list).

Candidate Deletion Bulk
Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to bulk delete candidates (via a candidate search or compliance to do list).

These permissions are linked, meaning a user can't have permission to bulk delete candidates without also having permission to single delete a candidate.


View Other Users' Reports
Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to view other team members on the Reports Dashboard.


Archive a Company

Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to archive a company.


Archive a Contact

Controls whether a user of a certain role is able to archive a contact.

Did this answer your question?