Compliance Information

To place a candidate at Offer stage, you'll firstly need to complete the candidate's compliance information.

Depending on your settings, this may be something a Super User or Compliance user needs to authorise.

The compliance at the job offer stage is completely customizable too, but this needs to be completed before a placement is made.

Once the compliance has been completed, the status will change to "Ready to Place".

Next, you can select the candidate you're ready to place and click the Place button at the bottom of the page:

Candidate is Ready to Place

Before confirming the placement, you'll have a final opportunity to edit the placement details:

Confirming a contract placement

From this page you can make any amendments to the start date or pay if these have been negotiated since the offer was made.

If a candidate you are placing or extending is a Hot Candidate, their Hot status will automatically be removed when the Placement or Extension is confirmed. This will help identify your remaining Hot Candidates who are still available for opportunities. Hot Status can be manually re-added within the Candidate Record.

Once you're happy with the placement details, click Confirm to progress.


Candidate and Employer Contracts

Upon clicking to Confirm a placement, a window will open giving you the option to choose which Candidate Contract and/or Employer Contract template you want to use for this particular placement:

Super Users can upload as many templates as needed within your Document Library. Find out more here.

Note: if you don't see this window it's because these template documents are disabled within your Document Library. If you'd like to use this workflow, get your Super User on the case.

Next, pick the contract(s) that you want to use from the 'Template' drop down then click Create to generate the contract. At this stage any merge fields included in your contract template will be populated with details from the job.

You can also edit the document to make any final amendments:

If for any reason you do not wish to use a contract for a particular placement, just select the 'No Contract Required' option from the 'Template' drop down and this will mark the field as complete:

You'll also notice the red cross changes to a green tick once a contract has been completed.

You will also be able to enable your Candidate and Employer Contracts for Document eSign, allowing the candidate and contact to sign their contracts electronically. Full details on how to use this feature can be found here.

At this point the Send button will become enabled.

Click Send to progress to sending the placement emails. Your Candidate Contract will attach to the candidate email and your Employer Contract will attach to the contact email.

After you've sent (or skipped) the placement emails you'll be taken back to the Placement page where you'll now see the Candidate/Employer contracts saved against the placement:

The Final Contract is the one that's been sent to your candidate/contact - you can send and save this contract as PDF if this setting is enabled within your Document Library settings.

The Contract Template is also saved (always as a Word document) in case you want to regenerate the contracts after making a change to the placement details. This means merge fields will be populated just as they were in the first draft of the contract.

To regenerate your contract(s) simply click the blue pencil icon at the top right of the placement, make your changes, click Save then Yes when asked if you'd like to Reconfirm the placement details:

  • Clicking Yes will save changes and regenerate contracts and emails to the candidate, contact, HR and Accounts.

  • Clicking No will still save the changes to your placement but without regenerating contracts and emails.


Recording Fee Splits

If you've been working on this role with a colleague, you can add use the Splits button to split the sales between you and a colleague:

This will open up a new window allowing you to Add Split and split the fee between you and a colleague. You can add up to 3 splits on any placement:

Once you confirm the placement, emails will be generated to the candidate, contact, HR and Accounts (if email addresses are populated in your job configuration).

After you either skip or send these emails, a pop up will appear giving you the option to unsubscribe the placed candidate from future email marketing or job alerts:

Your placed candidate will then be listed in the Placements tab of the job workflow.

Placed candidates will appear on your To Do list and under the Diary section of your Dashboard, so you can easily keep track of placements...

...or within the New Start to do list, wish the candidate good luck on their first day:

Your Sales Plan will also be updated to include the new placement figures - find out more about recording permanent or contract sales figures.


Editing a Placement

Once a candidate has been placed in either a contract or a permanent job, you can edit their placement details any time through the Placements tab on the job workflow:

Click the cog at the right hand side of the placement then Edit to bring up the placement details and make any required changes.

You'll notice the Placement icon change to orange, this means you're in editing mode. While in editing mode, you can edit any summary details, custom fields and/or pay details including sales figures and splits.

Once you've made the necessary changes, remember to Save the changes.

You will be asked if you wish to Reconfirm the placement.

  • Clicking Yes will save changes and regenerate contracts and emails to the candidate, contact, HR and Accounts.

  • Clicking No will still save the changes to your placement but without regenerating contracts and emails.

Reconfirm placement - Yes / No

You'll see a "Saved Successfully" message and your placement will go back to green to confirm you're no longer in editing mode:


Rolling on a Contract

Once you have made a Contract Placement, Firefish gives you the option to Roll On that contract by changing the End Date. This can be done for individual contracts or for multiple contracts in bulk.

This is particularly useful if you have a high volume of contractors who have their contract updated week by week.

To roll on a contract you'll need to navigate to your Contracts Ending to do list, which can be found in the Jobs section on your Dashboard; (If you've chosen to call your workflow Temp then this may appear as Temps Ending).

Select the contract(s) that you would like to roll on by ticking the checkbox on the left-hand side and you'll now see that the Roll On button on the bottom right has been enabled

Clicking Roll On opens a new pop-up where you can select your new contract(s) End Date. You must select a new date that falls after the very last end date of any of the contracts you are rolling on. This new End Date will be applied to all contracts you have selected

Once you are happy with the new End Date, click Confirm. Your selected contract(s) will now be updated with the new end date and will no longer be listed on the Contracts Ending to do list in the Jobs section on your Dashboard.

Your Sales Figures will automatically be updated to reflect your changes and each candidate will display a new action in their recent activity titled Roll On - Contract. This action displays the new End Date as well as linking to the Job, Contact and Company.

Finally, you are able to perform a roll on for all Contract Placements and Extensions once they appear on your Contracts Ending to do list and there is no limit to to amount of times a roll on can be performed.

Did this answer your question?